How can you Make Money FromYour Blog

You Can make money from your blog By diplaying advertisers ads on your blogs. As Tv channels and news paper generate revenue by diplaying advertisers ads on their respective channels , news papers, Magzines etc. You can also display Advertiser ads on your blog and websites. Best way of getting these ads is "Ads By google " See these ads on the top and on right side of my page, You can also have these ads by joining google adsense prgram, Now You want to what is adsense program ??
Google AdSense is the program that can give you advertising revenue from each page on your website or Blogs—with minimal investment in time and no additional resources.
AdSense delivers relevant text and image ads that are precisely targeted to your site and your site content. And when you add a Google search box to your site, AdSense delivers relevant text ads that are targeted to the Google search results pages generated by your visitors’ search request.

you will earn the revenue you when you will place advertiser ads that is google ads on your page. Every time when anyone click on these ads you will got some short of money, here clicks value can be different many times the ads look like as right here so if you have blog or website apply for it now and if you don't have, make for free at http://blogger.com for life time post good content (atleast 20 post) and then "Sign Up for Adsense ". After applying wait for approvel of your blog, and When you got approvel email then sign in and go to adsense setup choose your ads type(test, image, links) and its size such as (180x150, 728x90, 250x250 )
and links, title, background colour then click next then add channels these channels are unique identity of your ads(blog, ads position) so that you can know that which ads is clicked by your blogs visitors, then click nest and you will got some html code paste this html code in your blog, sign in your blog addnew page element Html type in layout section and paste code there
Remember do not clicks on your ads you will be banned for adsense for that, and don't voilate adsense policies, You can place maximum 3 (text or image)ads, 3 link ads, 2 search boxes in a single page, So Best of luck and happy earnings

Advertisers Publishers seeks out blog spots

It is a big blog world. Advertisers and publishers seem to have finally realised this. And they want to make the most of it.

Last week, Salt Water Blues, a Mumbai blog, revealed that a shampoo manufacturer was ready to pay for adding the shampoo brand name to the blog’s.

The author of Compulsive Confessor, a blog that gets 600 hits daily, has just completed her first book. Penguin India commissioned it after reading the blog. Another publisher loved Arun Krishnan’s blog, Cutting Chai. Krishnan’s novel, Loudest Firecracker, will be published in October.

Ravi Singh of Penguin India says, "Blogs are a new option to discover new talent." Adds Nilanjana S Roy, chief editor, EastWest and Westland Books: "You can follow a writer’s progression and the possibility of new trends on blogs." Roy discovered Krishnan’s work.

Delhi-based Jai Arjun Singh, whose blog Jabberwocky deals largely with books and movies, is finalising a deal with Pix. The TV channel wants to advertise on his blog. "I was even approached by a matrimonial website to advertise its services on my blog. I declined because it didn’t fit in with my blog’s image," says Singh.

Himmat Butalia, marketing head, Pix, says Jabberwocky has what his channel wants. "We were interested in Jabberwocky because it’s a blog that writes about old films. It goes with our channel’s target audience, since Pix showcases old and different movies," he says.

Language blogs too are getting the offers. Mohalla, a Hindi blog by Avinash Das, has been approached by an ad firm. Says Das: "A regional language blog has an advantage — it helps advertisers focus upon a narrow, specific audience."

Ad-guru Prahlad Kakkar sums it up: "An advertiser will sell anything, any which way. Blogs are in because people are talking about them." Jairaj Singh, Hindustan Times

Bloggers Doing Good but a long way to go

A bit like the Indian population, the blogosphere substantially multiplies in size with each passing day. In India, in particular, a recent and interim ban on blogs meant that bloggers were able to garner more attention than the ban itself and were thus able to get their virtual voices heard in the real world of newspapers and television. The question that we now seek to answer is this — Can India ever achieve superpower status in the blogosphere?

Author of the blog, labnol.blogspot.com, ex-IITian Amit Agarwal gave up his regular day job with Infosys to become a professional blogger. He says, "There are various factors that currently prevent India from being a blogging superpower. We do not have enough people blogging and more importantly, there aren't enough people reading blogs. To add to this, the majority of Indian blogs are personal diaries that would only be interesting to the family and friends of the blog's author."

Still to achieve critical mass

Important facts

•As of July 2006, there were 40,128 bloggers on blogspot.com, who identified themselves as Indians

•Of these, 80 per cent were male and 13 per cent female. This is a serious deviation from the global blogging gender scenario, where 45 per cent are men and 38 per cent women

•Fifty one per cent of Indian bloggers fall under the 21-30 age group

Agarwal is of the opinion that unlike other countries, many bloggers in India have not realised that blogs can be a good mechanism to generate revenue. He says, "Advertising apart, there is a lot else that you can do to make money from your blog. But this requires a desire to take on great risks and one also needs to dedicate a lot of time to ensure that one's blog is easily locatable on varied search engines. And there aren't enough people doing that." For India to break through the seams of the blogosphere, feels Agarwal, Indian bloggers need to do a lot more than just write good content.

Amit Varma's blog, indiauncut.blogspot.com, won the Best Indiblog award in 2005 and his is arguably the most popular Indian voice in the blogosphere. Varma believes that the term 'superpower', in the context of the world or the blogosphere, can prove to be very misleading. And like Agarwal, he believes that Indian blogging and bloggers have a long way to go. He says, "If we are to look at the state of blogging in the States, we would find that there are many political blogs, which are influential and help mobilise election campaigns. India is different because blogs don't have such a high readership here and Internet access isn't high enough to influence voting patterns." Varma does go on to add that the advent of vernacular blogging, however, might change this status quo as it would make blogs more ubiquitous and eventually, politically influential.

A collective private history

Delhi-based Nikhil Pahwa of mixedbag.blogspot.com believes that any connection made between a nation's blog and its superpower status, can well be logically fatal. He argues, "When the Americans started bombing Iraq, an Iraqi national found a computer in a still-functional cyber-café and blogged away. His blog went on to become one of the most powerful and popular blogs on the Internet and thanks to the blog, he was able to get a job with The Guardian. But his achievement obviously does not reflect or sediment Iraq's reputation as a superpower of any kind."

If we take Pahwa's argument a little further and conclude that blogs are personal voices that are fashioned by a larger national one, we should also be able to say that the collective of Indian blogs will eventually prove to be a useful lens through which we can view the country's transition from what it dreams to be to what it becomes. Chandrahas Choudhury, who blogs at middlestage.blogspot.com, says, "Blogs record the changes that occur and since blogs are personal voices that seek to make sense of complex issues, they collectively become the private history of a country." Shreevatsa Nevatia, Hindustan Times

How to Increase Your Google Adsense CTR

This is the first part of two series of articles about How to Increase Your Google Adsense CTR. Many people think that they just have to copy and paste Google Adsense code into their website and start earning a huge amount of money from it. What a huge mistake! I also thought the same way two years ago. Later I realized that without optimization, that's impossible. Here I will share all of the tricks to increase my Google Adsense CTR that I found within the last two years.

Here are some tips to increase your Google Adsense CTR:

  1. Make sure the ads that are appearing on your site are closely related with your content. This is the first thing you have to do because if your ads are not relevant, there's small possibility that people will click on them. Then, what should you do to tackle this problem? Here are the tips:
    • Create a keyword rich content. I suggest you creating one topic a page.
    • Check your keyword rich content and then mark some of your keywords as bold or italic. But don't do it too much, just do it 1 – 2 times per page. Otherwise, Google assumes you are doing spamming.
    • Use your keyword in your page title.
    • Use HTML Tag H1 as your content title, and put your keyword in it. Don't forget to place this tag at the beginning of your content.
    • If all those tips still do not work, there is just one possibility: there are no ads that matched with your keyword! You can check this out by using this marvelous tool from the Digital Point Website. It is called the Google Adsense Sandbox, and located in http://www.digitalpoint.com/tools/Adsense-sandbox/
      You'll be asked to enter your selected keyword and it will display every Adsense ads that's connected with that keyword. What if your suspicion is correct? Change your keyword! Do not worry; sometimes you just have to change one or two words.
  2. Use wide ads (336x280, 300x250 or 250x250). Because these are the best performing ads.
  3. Blend your ads with your website themes. For example, if your background color is white, change your ads border and background color to white as well. If your background color is dark (black), use bright color such as yellow as link color. This will decrease user ad-blindness.
  4. Place your Google Adsense in these positions:
    • Above the fold
      Above the fold is the top position of your page that's visible without your visitor having to scroll down. This is the best location that works for me. I place 336x280 ad unit in this location and it works very well. Why? Okay, back to our example. Your article is about "how to bake delicious bread". Someone finds it from search engine; when he opens it, he first sees ads about "baking school", "baking book" or "bread recipes". Who won't be interested?
    • In the middle of an article.
      This works well if your article is long (more than 500 words). People tend to stop for a while and look for something different while they read. I suggest using rectangular ads (125x125, 180x150, 300x250, 336x280, 250x250 ad unit) for this purpose and make it left justified.
    • At the end of an article.
      Many people reported that placing Google Adsense ads at the end of their article tends to work very well. This is because when people finish reading an interesting article, they usually think "okay, what's next?" That's your chance! By placing Google Adsense ads at the end of this article, people will spend a minute to read it and then (maybe) click it. For example, you write an article about "how to bake delicious bread". And at the end of it, there are some ads about "bread recipes". Who won't be interested?
  5. Regarding the fourth tip, I don't recommend you placing three ad units in a single page. From my experience, the number of ad unit you place in a single page doesn't affect your CTR. In fact, I even found that placing three text ads in a single page make my ads "unblended". For example, I put 160x600, 468x60 and 336x280 ads on a single page. You know what? My 468x60 ads only showed 3 ads in it, whereas my 336x280 ads only showed 2 ads in it! My suggestion is: use 1 – 2 ad unit and a single link unit on your page (Google allows 3 ad unit and 1 link unit to be placed on a single page).
  6. Always use Link Unit! Many people never realize that Link Unit is the most profitable format if put in the right place. Try to place it near your navigation menu. People will misidentify it as a navigation menu and automatically read it. If your ads are closely relevant to your content, there's big possibility they will click it. I move the top navigation in one of my websites to the bottom section and replace it with 728x15 Link Unit Ads. You know what? My Google Adsense CTR increased by 200%!
Enzo Chiu - Freelance Programmer & Web Developer. You can find many advices about how to make money at home and also many Google Adsense tips and tricks at his website www.MakeMoneyAtHome-Idea.com
source:http://www.selfseo.com/story-19102.php

How YOU can Make Money from Completing Paid Surveys

In the United States alone, companies spend over 250 Billion dollars a year trying to convince consumers to buy their products and services.

And while the majority of it is spent on advertising, $766 million dollars is devoted to "market research".

Understanding how people think and shop, why they buy certain products, etc. ultimately helps companies improve their products and services and make THEM more money.

Knowing this, and that they won't get our help for free, companies are willing to pay people like you and me good money - up to $150 an hour! - for our opinions, because when the dust settles they know they will come out ahead and generate even more profits for themselves.

As a matter of fact, there are currently over 7 million companies worldwide that actively survey consumers to find the best way to promote their products.

What are surveys?

Surveys are questionnaires designed to inform companies about what people like you think about their products and services. They can be done online or over the phone. The answers from the participants are then compiled by market researchers and used to make important decisions about product design and advertising campaigns.

What are focus groups?

Focus groups are a marketing research technique in which a group of people (usually about 10) are led through a discussion of a particular product or service by a trained moderator. They can be conducted in person, online, or over the phone. Focus groups are designed to give a company a better idea of how consumers perceive a particular product or service.


On the average, if you just do about 1 survey a day and a company pays you $20 for each, that is:

Just 1 survey a day @ $20 each = $600 a month.

Just 4 focus groups a month @ $150 each = $600 a month.


So if you're retired, a stay-at-home mom, student or anyone else looking to make extra cash completing paid online surveys are a fantastic way of making great money. You won't become a millionaire with surveys, but the opportunity is very exciting -- even for people who already have a full-time job.

Below are our recommended online paid survey sites. There are many paid survey sites out there but the two below offer the best opportunity's along with value and customer support.

SurveyScout is the number one online survey site. It's not hard to see why. It currently has 488 companies signed up with them willing to pay for your opinion.

It's one of the few companies where the surveys are not just limited to the United States, there are surveys for everyone.

With a six week money back guarantee you have a no risk opportunity to try this out.

Plus SurveyScout currently have a bonus instant $25 survey for new registrants.
Market Factor were recently ranked number one paid survey site by the independent consumer review.

As they are a market research company themselves, they have a great grounding and reputation in the industry. Membership also includes access to their partner base of mystery shopping employers.

Today's Definition of Marketing. Has It Changed?

With the continued proliferation of the Internet, the meaning of the word "marketing" also seems to proliferate. Cyberspace has opened up a whole arena of new marketing technologies, techniques, and twists. Amidst the online exuberance, it seems each online marketer or salesperson changes the definition of marketing to suit his or her preference.

Many times, ill-conceived notions and perceptions reduce the meaning of the word "marketing" to a shadow of it’s true self. Many see marketing as a series of tactics or gimmicks. Some define marketing as pyramid programs and the like. Others treat the words "marketing" and "sales" or "marketing" and "advertising as synonymous. None of these adequately convey the definition of marketing.

Different Marketing Definitions

Along with all of the new terminology, new techniques, and new twists the Internet has brought us, it has also opened opportunities for misguided notions about the definition of marketing. While the above definitions describe different facets or definitions of related terms, they do not convey the much broader process that is truly marketing. By taking a look at some dictionary and trade definitions of marketing we can get a better feel for what marketing is truly about:

American Marketing Association Definition

The process of planning and executing the conception, pricing, promotion, and distribution of ideas, goods, and services to create exchanges that satisfy individual and organizational objectives. (Note 1)

American Heritage Dictionary's Definition of Marketing

The commercial functions involved in transferring goods from producer to consumer. (Note 2)

Merriam Webster's Marketing Definition

1 b: the process or technique of promoting, selling, and distributing a product or service. 2: an aggregate of functions involved in moving goods from producer to consumer. (Note 3)

Marketing Definition From MSN Encarta Dictionary

The business activity of presenting products or services to potential customers in such a way as to make them eager to buy. Marketing includes such matters as the pricing and packaging of the product and the creation of demand by advertising and sales campaigns. (Note 4)

Note the phrasing: "The process," "functions involved," "process or technique," "an aggregate," "the business activity." These all get to the heart of the definition of marketing.

As a process, there are certain foundations of marketing that will never become obsolete. We still have products, services, and ideas to sell at some price. We deliver to our customers via some means of distribution. We promote and we advertise. Those are the basics. Those basics still exist and always will.

If The Marketing Definition Hasn't Changed, Then What Has?

What has changed is the business environment. Companies compete with more efficient technologies. Customers have better access to their cost options and they communicate to each other in ways not conceivable in the pre-Internet age.

In some industries, the Internet has lowered the cost of entry so that entrepreneurs -- many times from a home office -- have entered the competition. The changes in competitive environment are numerous. What have also changed are marketing strategies and the marketing programs we have available to implement those strategies.

These have changed, but the basic marketing definition has not. Superior marketing is and always has been analysis, then action. It is strategy development, then logical and thought-out tactical implementation. It is the way to customer satisfaction and increasing profit.

The steps to successful marketing and implementation include:

1) Analyzing your customers and the business environment in order to

2) identify key opportunities to better and more profitably meet customer needs,

3) figuring out how to act on those opportunities, and then

4) implementing your plan.

The process doesn't have to be cumbersome. Five-year plans and novel-length documents are not required. The logic of the action is what is important.

By applying the basic marketing process, rather than a tactic here and a technique there, your chances of success skyrocket.

Notes: 1. http://www.marketingpower.com/live/mg-dictionary.php
2. The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition. Copyright © 2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company. Published by the Houghton Mifflin Company. All rights reserved.
3. Merriam-Webster Online, http://www.m-w.com/cgi-bin/dictionary
4. http://encarta.msn.com/encnet/features/dictionary/dictionaryhome.aspx

About The Author Bobette Kyle draws upon 12+ years of Marketing/Executive experience, Marketing MBA, and online marketing research in her writing. Bobette is proprietor of the Web Site Marketing Plan Network http://www.WebSiteMarketingPlan.com and author of the marketing plan and Web promotion book "How Much For Just the Spider? Strategic Website Marketing For Small Budget Business, http://www.howmuchforspider.com/TOC.htm .Copyright 2002 - 2004 Bobette Kyle. All rights reserved.

ArticleSource:http://EzineArticles.com/?expert=Bobette_Kyle

Customer Lifetime Value - The Key To Maximizing Your Profits!

The greatest asset to your business is your Customer, specifically, your Customer Lifetime Value.

In my many years in Sales and Marketing, I've met many CEOs and business owners who don't have much clue as to what Customer Lifetime Value is, much less its importance and the impact it has on their bottomline. To most of them, what matters most is to increase revenue by continuously acquiring new one-shot customers.

This is one of the fatal mistakes that many business owners make; it's a sad scenario, but it's also the reality. Let me tell you something: it'll cost you 5 times more to attract a new customer than it is to bring one of your past customers back to you.

I don't know you personally, but if you're a smart business owner, you'll understand that every cent you invest in advertising is going towards acquiring new customers. You'll also realise that once you've acquired the customers, you just can't afford to let them go.

So what's Customer Lifetime Value?

Customer Lifetime Value is defined as the total value, in monetary terms, of your average customers spanning the entire period that these customers are likely to do business with you. It's the potential contribution of your customers to your business over a period of time.

Here's how to calculate your Customer Lifetime Value:

1). Let's say you've 2,000 steady customers and these customers remain with you for an average of two years; for the past two years, your net profit was $700,000.

The Customer Lifetime Value can be calculated as: $700,000/2,000 = $350.

What this means is that over an average customer lifespan of two years, each new customer you could acquire and keep is worth $350 to you in profits.

2). If you do not have the actual figures, you'll have to estimate. As the Customer Lifetime Value will have a significant impact on your bottomline, my advice is that you be prudent and conservative in your estimation.

Why is it so important to you and your business?

Lifetime Customer Value is important to you and your business for the following reasons:

1). Knowing the Lifetime Value of your customers is crucial to you and your business as it serves as a benchmark without which you'll be groping in the dark.

When you know the Lifetime Value of your customers, you can determine how much time, effort and money you can afford to invest to acquire that customer in the first instance.

In other words, you can invest more today to reap a much larger profits later down the road as long as your cashflow is healthy and can support it.

Every marketing campaign that you undertake costs you money as well as reaping you benefits such as increased sales, enhanced corporate image, etc. But how can you be sure that the benefits would outweigh the costs or investments? This is where knowing the Customer Lifetime Value is so powerful - it helps you to determine this even before you launch your marketing campaign.

2). When you realize that customers are actually an ongoing stream of revenue as opposed to a one-shot sale, you can re-focus your marketing efforts.

Instead of contantly struggling to acquire more and more new customers, you can now begin to focus on keeping your existing customers longer and selling to them repeatedly, in other words, repeat sales.

You may spend more like making stronger and more attractive offers than your competition in acquiring new customers now who will be your money spinners tomorrow.

This makes sense because you now know that on average you'll more than make it back over the years that the customers are with you and therefore you could afford to break even or even lose money now in acquiring the new customers.

Start shifting your focus to Customer Lifetime Value and maximise your profits today!

Start to have a proper understanding of Customer Lifetime Value because it's key to the success of your business. It'll allow you to acquire more customers than your competition through better and more attractive offers; it'll dramatically increase your bottomline through more repeat sales and shoot your profits through the roof.

About the Author
Copyright 2004 by Larry Lim, MarketingSphere.com
Larry Lim is a practising marketing strategist and tactician who dishes out highly effective marketing strategies and tactics that will enable you to successfully start and grow your business on the Internet.
Check out his Internet Marketing Strategy website that is jam-packed with internet marketing secrets and softwares that will skyrocket your sales, and shoot your profits through the roof.
To read more of Larry Lim's articles, visit http://www.articlesphere.com
Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/?expert=Larry_Lim

Process on Optimizing your Site through Keywords

The Internet is one of the most frequently used tools for communication today. There are over millions of people who log on to the Internet every single day. Besides, with the benefits that the Internet gives, who would not want to be a part of this information superhighway.

With the Internet, you can communicate with your family and friends through emails and instant messengers, you can purchase goods and services without leaving your own home, and the Internet is one of the most promising income generating tools that everyone can use today.

In the past, you needed products or services in order to make money through the Internet. Today however, you can make money through the Internet by using affiliate programs. This program will allow you to make a substantial amount of money out of your website and is a very good home business that you would want to get in to.

First of all, you need to know what an affiliate program is and how it works in order to fully understand how you can make some money out of it. Affiliate programs is like a joint venture where you or your website becomes a partner with another website that have already developed a product or service that they are already selling in the Internet. As a partner, your job is to direct the visitors of your website to your partner website and hope that they will purchase the products or services being offered. Your website will be like the company's marketing arm, among several.

The company you plan on being affiliated to will be providing all the necessary tools that you need in order to start the affiliate program. They will be providing the links, and some companies will provide free e-books on how you can effectively earn from affiliate programs.

The best way to profit from your website through affiliate programs is by promoting your website in the Internet. The key to success in affiliate programs is targeted traffic. This is why you should think of a product or service that you would want to promote and also a product or service that you are knowledgeable about. Think about your hobby. For example, if you like fixing cars, you want an affiliate program that promotes cars, or car parts.

In your website, you will then discuss about your hobby. Make some articles and post it in article publishing websites and also in your own site. Since your affiliate program is selling cars or car parts or even car accessories, the traffic you generate in your website will have a greater chance of clicking the link or banner of your affiliate website and buy from that website. You will then earn a commission out of the sold product.

As you can see, it is very simple to earn money from affiliate programs. However, when you are just starting out in the business of affiliate programs, you have to work hard to establish your reputation as an expert in the product or service you are promoting. The best way to do this is publish your articles about a particular product frequently. This will build your reputation in the Internet and soon, you will get that targeted traffic you have been always wanting. It is also a good idea to update your website once in a while (once a week) with tips and tricks on a particular product.
The best thing about affiliate programs is that you do not have to be in front of your computer 24 hours a day 7 days a week. All you need is a few minutes of checking up in your website and also check out your earnings in your affiliate programs. Always remember to update your website frequently in order to keep your readers and keep them buying from your affiliate website.
About The Author:Steven Gerber is a professional copywriter & marketing consultant. He is a protégé of Dan Lok, the World’s #1 Website Conversion Expert, & in Steven’s totally biased opinion simply THE BEST. You will find the latest internet marketing techniques & tricks at: http://www.websiteconversionexpert.com.
SOURCE:http://www.articlecity.com

Process on Optimizing your Site through Keywords

There are a lot of things to analyze on your site before you start optimizing your site. Such things are your site overview, nature of business, home page, site dimension and number of pages, product/services categories, page rank and indexed pages for major search engines, link popularity, and a lot more. After that you will go to your onpage and offpage optimization.

Analyze your site and think of a generic word that best fits for your web site. Choosing the right keywords is a strategy for better search engine positioning http://www.searchengines.com/placement.html. Analyze your business carefully and think of all the words that relate to your company or product. Most techniques to improve your search engine rankings have one thing in common -- Keywords. Choosing appropriate keywords is very important. Keywords are what lead search engine users to your site.

That word will act as your major keyword for your site. Then find a keyword tool that will help you generate keywords for your site. There are lots of keyword tools like http://inventory.overture.com. Type in the major keyword that you had thought of and it’ll list all related keywords that you can use. On the tool you’ll see the number of counts your keyword has been searched. Person new on search engine optimization might use the keyword with a lot of counts (I, sure did that before) immediately but SEO experts says that Do NOT use it for a start as keyword searched as many times will just give you a lot of competition and give your site less probability in regards to your visitors. So it is best to start with keywords with a little rivalry. Get some traffic with those keywords and eventually focus on the major keywords.

Examine those sites ranked from 1-10 on the keywords you chose to use in optimizing your site. Check everything about the site that is ranked highly on the search engine. Its URL, see if it is the top level webpage or it is the index page of the site as if it is not you can have a great chance to improve your index page for the target keyword and have a better placement in the SERP’s. Sites page rank. Page rank is Google’s way of giving specific value to how popular your website is. It is based on the number of links you have pointing to your website. Then check their page source, see if their actually optimizing their site for some onpage optimization factors. Factors such as title tag, check if they use the keyword on their title tag which is one of the main reasons why a site is rank well on search engine. Header tags are used to separate topics and range from h1 being very large and bold and h6 which is very small and bold, it should contain your most important keyword or keyword phrases to assist you in ranking higher on Search Engines. Image alt tags are words that will be displayed in place of your image through an older browser or when your visitors have their image turned off, insert a readable keyword phrase within the alt tags of your image and it’ll help you on your rankings. And on the main content if they use the keyword on the beginning and at the end of the page, also whether or not they’ve bolded, underlined, or italicized the keywords on that page. By continuing this process on other keywords that you’ve chose you will have an improved ranking on SERPs.
SOURCE: http://www.articlecity.com
About The Author
Kristine Joy Francisco, SEO for ProAdultOutsourcing, the best choice for your professional web design and other web development needs, for more information visit http://www.proadultoutsourcing.com/.

Six Ways To Attract New Customers To Your Restaurant

Without new business, your restaurant won't be able to grow. You need a constant stream of new customers to replace those you lose as a result of customers relocating, switching jobs, or changing dining habits. Here are six strategies for getting more customers through your doors.

1. Market Your Restaurant In Hotel Rooms
Business travellers and people on holiday may not be familiar enough with your town to know where to find an excellent meal. You can give them a hand simply by doing some hotel room marketing. Talk to hotels within your three-mile radius area and ask if you can place menus and advertisements in their rooms and lobby area. Some hotels have a “Nearby Attractions” list which they provide for their guests. You can ask to be added to the list. When guests get hungry and start trying to figure out where to eat, you'll be one of the first restaurants to come to mind.

2. Form A Strategic Alliance With Event Venues
After a concert or sporting event, people are hungry and want to eat. Remember that people sometimes travel a long distance to come to these events, so they don't want to travel home on an empty stomach. One venue in the United States showed a nearby restaurant's advert on all of the venue monitors between concert acts. After the concert was over, that restaurant was packed with concert goers. You can do your part by promoting upcoming events of that venue at your restaurant.

3. Enter Contests
One of the biggest ways to get some media attention and, therefore, to attract new business is by winning a contest. For example, enter your chef in a cooking contest. Read restaurant publications and browse the Internet to find out about any contests you may be able to enter. If all else fails, create your own contest and invite local restaurants to participate. Then, even if you lose, you'll still generate great publicity and get new patrons in your door.

4. Sell Gift Certificates
Your loyal customers may want their friends and family members to give you a try. Provide them with your gift certificates, so they can buy these as presents for loved ones. A gift certificate allows the recipient to try your restaurant completely risk-free since they usually don't have to pay anything for the experience. Plus, each gift certificate serves as a referral to your establishment. Make sure your gift certificates come in flexible amounts so that buyers have the freedom to decide how much to spend.

5. Give Samples Out At Busy Locations
Send your food on the road if you really want to lure in new customers. Go to locations that have a lot of human traffic, such as shopping centres, supermarkets, parks, etc, and offer samples of some of your most tasty food to everyone that passes by. When they stop to take a sample, give out a menu, business card, or a coupon so that they'll know exactly where they can go in order to taste more of your scrumptious food.

6. Offer “Happy Hour” Specials
At the end of a hard day, many workers want to relax and unwind before heading home, so invite them to your restaurant for some “happy hour” specials. Drink specials and low-price finger food buffets are both good ideas. You could also have Frequent Diner cards for happy patrons so that after so many drinks they receive a free drink or a discount on their meal if they decide to stay for dinner. Inform all local businesses about your offer.
Copyright © 2004 Habiba Abubakar and Emprez. All rights reserved.
Habiba Abubakar, a.k.a. Restaurant Marketing Diva, is the author of 40 Proven Strategies For Attracting A Continuous Flow Of New Customers To Your Restaurant. Habiba helps restaurant owners and managers who are struggling to attract more customers and are finding it hard to build customer loyalty. Be sure to sign up for your FREE copy of her revealing report, FOUR Things You Can Do To Skyrocket Your Restaurant's Profits In 90 Days or Less. Just go to http://www.emprez.com.
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Learn Magic Tricks and Impress Your Friends

Few things impress people as much as seeing a well performed Magic Trick - especially when it is done without apparatus or preparation. Mentalism is one of the more impressive types of Magic Trick and the one I'm about to reveal is so easy to learn that you'll be performing it tomorrow! Or even tonight!

There are two important rules for learning Magic Tricks -

1. Practice before you perform. Get it right. Work out your patter and learn it off by heart.

2. NEVER tell your audience how it was done!

To learn this Magic Trick you only need to remember a few things and develop a 'patter'; a way to perform it.

You have an audience of at least six, preferably a dozen - though it could be performed for as many as you like - provided you can give them all paper and pencils. You tell them that you are going to project your thoughts into their minds.

They must write down the thought as soon as you tell them to - write down the first thing that comes into their head, without trying to think about it (transmitted thought is fragile and too much of their own brain activity will wipe it out).

"We'll start," you tell them, "with an easy one. Get ready to write it down ... a single digit number; a number between 1 and 9 - NOW!"

You write on your piece of paper; the number 7.

"Now we'll try a word. What I want you to write this time, is the name of ... a vegetable - NOW!"

You write on your piece of paper; the word CARROT.

"Another word. This time I want you to write down the name of ... an animal that lives in the jungle - NOW!"

You write on your piece of paper; the word LION. (Trust me; I know they don't live in the jungle, but this works!)

"Let's go back to numbers. This time it is a 2 digit number with two different digits (i.e. not 11 or 22). I want you to write down an odd number between ... 10 and 50 - NOW!"

You write on your piece of paper; the number 37

"OK. One more number. Again a 2 digit number, an even number with 2 different digits. I want you to write down an even number between ... 50 and 99 - NOW!"

You write on your piece of paper; the number 68.

When everyone has written their last number, you display your paper and get them to compare their answers. More than half the answers will match your 'prediction'.

Well, not everyone is receptive to thought transference, and for those that are, it is an intermittent thing and they will not receive every thought accurately. Those that thought too much before writing it down may have scrambled the transmitted thought.

Do not repeat this trick for the same audience - when they find you are using exactly the same numbers and words each time, they will smell a rat!

In fact most people under the given conditions will come up with those numbers and words. Why? Dunno. Must be the way the human mind is wired.

Note. When doing the 2 digit numbers, always pause where I put in the 3 dots - as this helps to clear their minds of any number they were thinking of up to that point; they don't know what you are going to say next, so it blanks the mind.

If you decide only to use the numbers, I would do the single digit last. When you've just written down '7', being told to write a 2 digit number, you are going to avoid using 7 again. Moving the 7 to the last slot means there is 68 between it and 37.

To learn this Magic trick all you have to remember is 3 numbers and 2 words. Easy isn't it? Your victims - sorry, audience - will be spell-bound with amazement.

There are many Magic Tricks you can learn that are just as easy as this to perform and just as impressive. My own preference is for Magic tricks that can be performed with borrowed objects so that the audience doesn't suspect that you are using special gimmicks - even though, often, you are.
About The Author
Andy Canning is an amateur magician; an enthusiast. He has created a Website for fellow enthusiasts – amateur or professional – at http://www.magic.4funandprofit.co.uk where he offers free magic tricks for you to learn source : http://www.articlecity.com

6 Tips For Saving Gas

n the past months we have seen the price of gasoline soar higher than ever before, and this can be hard on people who have a budget that is tight. Even though gas prices have come down a slight bit, you still will want to do everything you possibly can to save on the money you have to pay out for gas. There are a variety of ways that you can save gas, and save money.
Tip#1 - Start Carpooling
Carpooling is a great idea for fellow students and fellow employees both. If you can find people that are going to the same place you are you can save gas by riding together. It may be a good idea to trade off on who is driving from week to week so no one person gets stuck having to drive all the time. If you have to take your children to school or other functions you can also work on trading off with your friends and neighbors to take them there.
Tip#2 - Public Transportation
If it is possible you can take public transportation to work instead of driving your car. Not only will this save you money on gas, but you will also be able to relax and not worry about having to drive through all that rush hour traffic. You may even be able to fit in a quick nap on your way to work or on your way home.
Tip#3 - Price Shop
Often it may be so convenient to buy your gas at the small gas station just up the road, but to save some money on gas you may want to check the prices at other gas stations that are nearby as well. Even if the difference is only a few cents, after putting hundreds of gallons of gas in you vehicle each year, those few cents are going to add up to quite a sum of money.
Tip#4 - Get Moving
You can save some money on gas if you start walking to where you are going, or you can ride a bike as well. You will not have to worry about paying to park your car, and the exercise will be great for you body. If you are walking or biking you will not have to worry about those huge traffic jams either.
Tip#5 - Take Care of Your Car
It is always important to take care of your car so it gets the best gas mileage possible. Also be sure to plan where you are going before you go so you will not have to backtrack and waste gas. If you can, you should use your air conditioning as little as possible because using it takes more gas. Roll down your windows and you will use less gas.
Tip#6 - Check your Tires
It is important that you check the air pressure in your tires as often as possible. If your tires are too low, or the pressure in them is unequal it can make your car burn more gas. You should also be careful how you drive. If you take off from every red light very fast you are going to burn more fuel, so it is best to take off a little slower.
These are a few tips that can help the money conscious person to save money on gas. Even as gas prices drop, these tips can still help you to save more money. Conservation is important, so take advantage of these tips, save money, and save gas.
About The Author

Jackson Porter is a staff writer at http://www.automobileenthusiast.com and is an occasional contributor to several other websites, including http://www.environmental-central.com.
source : http://www.articlecity.com

Ten Major Mistakes To Avoid In Your Web Site Design

Business web sites are very effective business tools if they are planned and designed carefully and strategically. Too many times business owners become fascinated with all the “technological gimmicks” and forget about the content and the ease of use of the visitor to the web site. Your Strategic Thinking Business Coach wants to encourage all businesses with web sites to avoid some major mistakes and offers the following list of ten major mistakes to avoid in the design of your web site.

Mistake #1: Overload your web site with too much high tech or glitzy effects so that the visitors will remember your fancy techniques, but miss your real message.

Mistake #2: Use a multitude of different content formats all over your web site, instead of using the same fonts, text sizes, etc.

Mistake #3: Fill up your web site with content that your target audience is not interested in when visiting your site.

Mistake #4: Use all kinds of jargon and technical terms that your web site visitors will not understand so that you frustrate them and cause them to leave your site in a hurry.

Mistake #5: Use words that do not create emotion. People do want to be emotionally attached.

Mistake #6: Avoid the use of highlighting important words and phrases and key words, instead of using different colors, bolding, italics, underlining, etc.

Mistake #7: Become very verbose and use many unnecessary words or phrases to frustrate the visitor to your site and lose their attention too quickly.

Mistake #8: Only present your strongest marketing message or benefit one time instead of repeating it at least three times in different ways and locations.

Mistake #9: Assume every visitor will totally understand your web site message.

Mistake #10: You try to do everything yourself and you do not test different approaches to your web site design and content.

Your strategic thinking business coach encourages you to fully realize the benefits of business coaching to strategically market and promote your business. If you would like to learn more about how a strategic thinking business coach can facilitate and guide you in that endeavor, please contact Glenn Ebersole today through his website at www.businesscoach4u.com or by email at jgecoach@aol.com .

Glenn Ebersole, Jr. is a multi-faceted professional, who is recognized as a visionary, guide and facilitator in the fields of business coaching, marketing, public relations, management, strategic planning and engineering. Glenn is the Founder and Chief Executive of two Lancaster, PA based consulting practices: The Renaissance Group, a creative marketing, public relations, strategic planning and business development consulting firm and J. G. Ebersole Associates, an independent professional engineering, marketing, and management consulting firm. He is a Certified Facilitator and serves as a business coach and a strategic planning facilitator and consultant to a diverse list of clients. Glenn is also the author of a monthly newsletter, “Glenn’s Guiding Lines – Thoughts From Your Strategic Thinking Business Coach” and has published more than 225 articles on business.

To find out more about the benefits & rewards of effectively working with a strategic thinking business coach, please contact Glenn Ebersole through his web site at http://www.businesscoach4u.com or jgecoach@aol.com

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